RLI schemes inaugurated and commissioned for public

IMPHAL, August 17: Six River Lift Irrigation (RLI) schemes were today inaugurated and commissioned to the public in three different districts of Manipur.

The inaugurated RLIs are located one each behind the house of Maibam Deben, Hangun Maharani Paddy Field RLI scheme in the Wabagai assembly constituency; Sekmaijing Khomei RLI scheme in the Hiyanglam assembly constituency; Wangjing Lamding RLI scheme in the Khangabok assembly constituency; Thoubal Ningombam RLI scheme and Thoubal Okram RLI scheme in the Thoubal assembly constituency.

Three different inaugural functions were held at different places of which K Meghachandra Singh, parliamentary secretary was chief guest and Md Shajur Rahim MLA of Wabagai, M Kunjo Singh MLA of Hiyanglam and O Landhoni Devi MLA of Thoubal presided over the function at their respective constituencies.

The chief engineer of Minor Irrigation Department, M Shyambabu Singh, O Inaotonbi Devi, councilor of Khangabok Ward No 1 attended as guests of honour in the inaugural function of Thoubal Okram RLI scheme.

During the functions, K Meghachandra Singh said that working with an effort of work culture could bring self-sustenance, peace and well-being in the society.

In addition to the development works of school, college, road & bridge etc, development program in the field of agriculture should also be taken up for food security, he said.

He further said that such RLI schemes will soon be set up in the districts of Bishnupur, Imphal East & West districts and the parliamentary secretary further added to appeal the gathering to look after the the inaugurated RLIs schemes. 

Posted by Unknown on 13:53. Filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0

0 comments for RLI schemes inaugurated and commissioned for public

Leave comment


Courtesy:ISTV Imphal


2010 BlogNews Magazine. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by SimplexDesign