Speaker adjourns 5th Session of 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly sine die

IMPHAL, July 4: The 5th session of the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly which commenced on June 10 was adjourned sine die by Speaker Th Lokeshwar today after a sitting that lasted for only 20 minutes.  

Business conducted during the course of the Assembly sessions included two obituary references; the Motion on Governor’s Address adopted by the House, a total of 102 starred and 12 unstarred questions and two short notice questions were asked; 18 different papers were presented; five reports of different committees of the House were tabled and Opposition MLAs and one ruling MLA moved 13 calling attention motions.

Against the demands tabled in the House by Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh who also holds the finance portfolio, 13 token cut motions, nine economy cuts and 38 motion of disapproval of policy cuts, one discussion on a matter of public interest, one privilege motion were raised by the opposition MLAs.

Members of three financial committees of Manipur Legislative Assembly were elected. The Deputy Speaker of the Assembly was elected this time.  During the sittings, six government bills were introduced and passed by the house.

Posted by Unknown on 10:05. Filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0

0 comments for Speaker adjourns 5th Session of 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly sine die

Leave comment


Courtesy:ISTV Imphal


2010 BlogNews Magazine. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by SimplexDesign