Rajasthan Royals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets

Jaipur, April 29: Rajasthan Royals maintained their unbeaten record at home as they beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets in their IPL 6 match at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Monday.

With five runs needed off 5 balls, R Vinay Kumar clean bowled Brad Hodge off a slower delivery to tilt the match in RCB's favour.

Hodge hit 2 sixes and a four in his 32-run knock that came off 18 balls.

Owais Shah was run out while completing the second run as he failed to beat Virat Kohli's throw.

But Stuart Binny hit a four off the fifth ball to seal victory for Rajasthan Royals.
Shane Watson slammed a six and 3 fours in his 31-ball 41 before RP Singh had him caught by AB de Villiers.

Sanju Samson smashed 63 runs off 41 balls before falling to Ravi Rampaul.

Samson mistimed a slower delivery from Rampaul high up in the air for Murali Kartik to take the catch in the covers.

Samson's knock was studded with 2 sixes and 7 fours.

Samson hit a 32-ball half-century to steady Rajasthan Royals' run chase against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Moises Henriques clean bowled Rajasthan Royals captain Rahul Dravid off a slower delivery at the hosts lost their second wicket.

Dravid hit 4 fours in his 17-ball 22 before falling to Henriques.

Rajasthan run chase got off to a bad start as Ravi Rampaul had opener Ajinkya Rahane caught by RP Singh at fine leg.

Earlier, brisk knocks by Royal Challengers Bangalore batsmen powered them to a formidable score of 171/6.

R Vinay Kumar smashed 3 sixes in his 6-ball 22 as birthday boy James Faulkner conceded 22 runs in his last over.

Moises Henriques hit a six and 2 fours in his 19-ball before he was run out.

Shane Watson took his third wicket when he had Ravi Rampaul caught by wicket-keeper Sanju Samson.

Shane Watson took his second wicket when he had Bangalore captain Virat Kohli caught by James Faulkner at long-on.

Kohli hit 3 fours in his 35-ball 32.

S Sreesanth had AB de Villiers caught by James Faulkner in the covers as Bangalore lost their third wicket.

Bangalore lost their second wicket when Abhinav Mukund (19) edged a Siddharth Trivedi delivery onto his stumps.

Chris Gayle smashed 34 runs off 16 balls before Shane Watson had him caught behind by Sanju Samson.

Gayle hit a six and 6 fours in his fiery knock.

The breakthroughs came after Rajasthan Royals captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and chose to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore.


Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid (Capt.), Shane Watson, Ajinkya Rahane, Owais Shah, Stuart Binny, Brad Hodge, Sanju Samson, James Faulkner, Ajit Chandila, Siddharth Trivedi, S Sreesanth.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Capt.), Chris Gayle, Abhinav Mukund, AB de Villiers, Saurabh Tiwary, Moises Henriques, Ravi Rampaul, R Vinay Kumar, Murali Kartik, Rudra Pratap Singh, Jaidev Unadkat.

Posted by Unknown on 03:23. Filed under , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0

0 comments for Rajasthan Royals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets

Leave comment


Courtesy:ISTV Imphal


2010 BlogNews Magazine. All Rights Reserved. - Designed by SimplexDesign